How do I remove a payment account?
For payment accounts, you can hide them, but we are unable to remove them. The reason you're seeing "hide" as an option (instead of "delete") is because we discovered that that account is associated with a bank or credit union you added. Unfortunately, if we delete the account, our system will simply rediscover it when we next sync your service. Your biller is showing that account as linked to your User ID, and, as a result, we automatically detect it. Once you hide an account, though, you will not ever see it listed, nor will you be able to pay any bills with it.